الخدمات التشخيصية

الخدمات التشخيصية:

التقييم المبدئي للمريض:

عندما يتم فحصك لأول مرة في مركز نوم لندن بدبي، سوف نفدم لك تقييمًا شاملًا على يدأحد أطباء النوم لدينا ويشمل ذلك على أداة معتمدة للتقييم الإلكتروني للمريض. وسيقدم لنا ولك الفرصة للقياس الموضوعي والشخصي لأعراضك المرضية وتخطيط برنامجًا علاجًا فريدًا معد خصيصًا لك.

اضغط على الرابط التالي لإجراء تقييم النوم عن طريق الشبكة العنكبوتية.

وبعد تقييمك من قبل أحد الأطباء، سيتم إحالتك لإجراء المزيد من الفحوصات الطبية لتشخيص حالتك رسميًا. وفي مركز نوم لندن بدبي نقوم بإجراء الفحوصات بالمنزل لتشخيص المدى الواسع لاضطرابات النوم.

فحوصات المسح المنزلية لانقطاع النفس أثناء النوم:

مكننا التقدم الحديث في التقنيات الطبية من إمكانية تقديم الخدمات التشخيصية المتحركة بالمنزل، ويتم إجراء ذلك بشكل رئيسي لتشخيص اضطرابات النفس المتعلقة بالنوم مثل انقطاع النفس أثناء النوم. كما يمكن إجراء المزيد من الفحوصات التصويرية لاضطرابات النوم الأخرى وأنت تشعر بالراحة في منزلك عن طريق إجراء دراسة نوم مفصلة في المنزل. وأصبح سريعًا هذا النظام هو المعيار الذهبي لتشخيص مرض انقطاع النفس الانسدادي أثناء النوم، ومع مرور الوقت سيصبح المعيار الموافق عليه في جميع اضطرابات النوم.

التصوير المتعدد على مدار الليل:

يعد المعيار الذهبي الرئيسي الكامل في طب النوم هو التصوير المتعدد على مدار الليل، فسوف يحضر طاقم التمريض والفنيين المتخصصين إلى منزلك وسيراقبون ويحللون هذه الدراسة التي تشير إلى نشاط المخ والوظيفة التنفسية والوظيفة العضلية والعديد من المتغيرات الأخرى اللازمة لتشخيص اضطرابات النوم المعقدة. ويعد التصوير المتعدد على مدار الليل مفيد بشكل كبير في مرض انقطاع النفس الانسدادي والتنفس المضطرب أثناء النوم والتخدر والسلوكيات الاضطرابية ومتلازمة اضطراب الساقين والاضطرابات العصبية مثل داء الصرع.

التصوير المتعدد على مدار الليل وفحص كمون النوم:

يعد هذا الفحص الفحص الرئيسي والحساس لتشخيص التخدر ويشمل فحص درجة النعاس.

دراسات نوم الأطفال:

يعد مركز نوم لندن بدبي هو مركز النوم الوحيد بدبي الذي يقدم دراسات شاملة لنوم الأطفال بدءًا من مسح انقطاع النفس أثناء النوم وصولًا إلى التصوير المتعدد بالمونتاج الكامل والفحوصات المتعددة لكمون النوم.

تخطيط النشاط:

وعند تقييم المرضى الذين يعانون من اضطرابات النوم، من الضروري الحصول على بيانات موضوعية تم قياسه بدقة في حياة المريض اليومية. وأصبح ذلك متاحًا عن طريق التقنيات الحديثة مثل ساعة الأنشطة وتخطيط النشاط. فأصبح من الممكن الآن قياس النشاط الشخصي ودرجة حرارة البيئة المحيطة ومستويات الضوء والحالة المزاجية عن طريق جهاز مشابه لساعة اليد. ويستخدم تخطيط النشاط في تقييم المرضى الذين يعانون من الأرق ومتلازمة اضطراب الساقين واضطرابات النوم في مرحلة الطفولة واضطراب النظم اليوماوي واضطراب فرط النشاط وضعف التركيز واضطرابات القلق والمزاج.

ويقدم مركز نوم دبي التابع لمركز نوم لندن خدمات تخطيط النشاط للمرضى والأطباء.

تصوير الأشعة المقطعية بالإشعاع المخروطي:

يعد مركز نوم لندن بدبي المركز الأول الذي يقدم خدمة تصوير الأشعة المقطعية بالإشعاع المخروطي كتقييم روتيني للمرضى الذين شخصوا بمرض انقطاع النفس أثناء النوم. ويستخدم تصوير الأشعة المقطعية بالشعاع المخروطي في العديد من تطبيقات الوجه الفكية مثل تصوير موقع الزرع وتشخيص وتخطيط علاج العمليات الدماغية الوجهية وتقويم الأسنان. ويعد تصوير الأشعة المقطعية بالشعاع المخروطي مفيدًا جدًا في معرفة موقع القناة الفكية لخلع الضرس الثالث ورؤية أعضاء مجرى الهواء واضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي.

 

وعلى مدى واسع، أصبح تصوير الأشعة المقطعية بالشعاع المخروطي يستخدم في تشخيص وعلاج انقطاع النفس الانسدادي للمساعدة في تحديد العلاج المناسب لهؤلاء المرضى المصابين به. وتعد أكثر التشوهات الهيكلية في المرضى المصابين بانقطاع النفس الانسدادي أثناء النوم: 1) نقص الفك العلوي أو السفلي. 2) انخفاض حجم الحيز الخلفي لمجرى الهواء. (يقاس من قاعدة اللسان). 3) تضخم اللسان. 4) تضخم الحنك الرخو. 5) تواجد العظم اللامي بالأسفل.

About Us

Diagnostic services

Initial Patient Assessments:
When you are first seen at The London Sleep Centre Dubai, we will provide you with a thorough assessment by one of our Sleep Physicians including a validated electronic patient assessment tool. This will provide you and us the opportunity to subjectively and objectively measure your symptoms and plan your unique treatment programme.

Click on the following to perform an Online Sleep Assessment.

Once you have been assessed by our physician, you may be referred for further testing (Investigations) to formally diagnose your condition. At The London Sleep Centre Dubai, we conduct Home-Based Sleep Tests to diagnose the full range of Sleep Disorders.

Ambulatory (Home) Sleep Apnoea Screening Tests
Recent advances in technology have enabled us to introduce our Portable Home-Based Sleep Diagnostics Service – whilst this is predominantly for the diagnosis Sleep-related breathing Disorders such as OSA, more detailed Polysomnography Testing for other Sleep Disorders can also be undertaken in the comfort of your own home through the use of a detailed home based sleep study. This system is fast becoming the Gold Standard for the diagnosis of Obstructive Sleep Apnoea (OSA) and will in due course be the accepted standard for the diagnosis of all sleep disorders.

Overnight Polysomnography (PSG)
The gold standard diagnostic procedure in Sleep Medicine is the full, attended, overnight Polysomnography (PSG). Our expert technicians and nurses will attend your home and observe and analyse these studies that provide information on Brain Activity, Respiratory Function, Muscle Function and a variety of other variables that are essential for the diagnosis of the more complex sleep disorders. PSG is particularly useful for the diagnosis of OSA and Sleep Disordered Breathing, Narcolepsy, Parasomnias, Restless Legs Syndrome and Neurological Disorders such as Epilepsy.

PSG and Multiple Sleep Latency Testing (MSLT)
This is the established and sensitive test for the diagnosis of Narcolepsy involving testing the degree of sleepiness

Pediatric Sleep Studies
The London Sleep Centre Dubai is the only Sleep Clinic in Dubai that provides comprehensive sleep testing for children from basic sleep apnea screening to full montage polysomnography and multiple sleep latency testing.

Actigraphy
In the assessment of patients with sleep disorders, it is essential to obtain objective, accurately measured data on the patient’s daily life. The recent advent of The Actiwatch and Actigraphy software has made this possible – it is now possible to measure a person’s activity, environmental temperature, light levels, mood state all by means of a device that looks and fits like a wrist watch. We use Actigraphy in the assessment of patients with Insomnia, Restless Legs Syndrome, Childhood Sleep Disorders, Circadian Rhythm Disorders, ADHD, Mood and Anxiety disorders.

The Dubai Sleep Center affiliate of The London Sleep Centre offers Actigraphy services to patients and to clinicians.

Cone Beam CT Scanning (CBCT)

The London Sleep Centre Dubai is the first Sleep Centre in the World to include a CBCT Scan as part of the routine assessment of patients with a diagnosis of Sleep Apnea (OSA). Cone-beam CT (CBCT) has been used for many maxillofacial applications such as for implant site imaging and diagnosis and treatment planning for craniofacial surgery and orthodontics. CBCT is very helpful in localizing the mandibular canal for third molar extraction, visualizing the airway structures and temporomandibular joint (TMJ) disorders.

Increasingly, CBCT is now being applied to the diagnosis and treatment of OSA to assist with identifying the most appropriate treatment for patients with OSA. The most common skeletal abnormalities in OSA patients are: 1) mandibular and maxillary deficiency; 2) reduced dimension of the posterior airway space (measured at the base of the tongue); 3) enlarged tongue; 4) enlarged soft palate; and 5) caudally displaced hyoid.